Skip to main content

Terminate an Entity

Follow the simple instructions below to learn how to terminate (or delete) an Account or Organization entity from the Admin view of the Frame UI.

Before you terminate an entity

Before terminating an entity in Frame, we recommend taking the following steps:

  • Reduce the capacity to 0 for all Accounts you wish to terminate or all Accounts associated with an Organization you wish to terminate.

  • Delete any Sandbox/Utility server snapshots or backups.

  • Customers using BYO infrastructure should delete any cloud resources (such as a VPN Gateway, a VPC/VNET peer, manually created and attached volumes, or manually created VMs) from their BYO infrastructure console before terminating their Frame Account/Organization entity.

  1. Navigate to the entity you wish to terminate from the Admin view of your Frame account. In this example, we will terminate the “My Frame Entity” account entity as pictured below.

    Find Account or Organization to Terminate

  2. Click on the kebab listed next to the entity you wish to terminate and select Update.

    Choose "Update" on your entity

  3. Navigate to the Terminate tab at the top.

  4. Click Terminate in the upper right corner.

    Option to terminate

  5. A dialog box will appear prompting you to confirm your decision by typing the name of the entity into the field provided and clicking Terminate once again.

    Option to terminate

    Frame will now begin terminating the entity. Once the entity is terminated, you will see the task marked as Done in the Notification Center.